Jan 152014

10th Rupavahini State Awards Ceremony -2013 held 12th January 2014 at the BMICH at 6.00 p.m. to give due accolade to the teleartistes and with the objective of promoting the quality of telecreations, under the patronage of speaker of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Mr.Chamal Rajapaksha and with participation of Minister of Culture and the Arts, Mr.T.B. Ekanayake. The Ceremony is organized by the Department of Cultural Affairs with collaboration of Manaram Media Solution for the 8th time.

This is the only awarding ceremony held to felicitate teleartissts on state level who produce creations of high merit. The first ever Rupavahini State Awards Ceremony was held in 2004.

Here are 19 photos on that occasion for your entertainment

 Posted by at 2:01 am

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.